The Fashonista Award

Hello to all of my beautiful followers.  The Fashionista Award is back around once again and I have been nominated by 2 beautiful ladies.

 

wpid-wp-1404956135785.jpeg (720×659)I would like to give a huge thank you to ileofazure and Stephanie’sCurly for nominating me for the FASHIONISTA AWARD!  It means a lot to me.

1) What motivated you to start blogging?

A:  I have been wearing weaves, wigs and ponytails for as long as I can remember.  My mom had relaxed my hair when I was 4 years old and it NEVER grew past my shoulders.  After being frustrated with my hair as I was getting ready for work I just chopped it off and said OOOHHH NO, I can’t go to work like this.  I took to Youtube and watched how others styled freshly chopped hair and decided to follow in their footsteps and show others my journey.  

2) Favorite movies?

A: King Kong, Planet of the Apes, The Notebook, Psyco

3) What is your dream career?

A: I would love to continue to blog about my journey as I go natural.  I would like to have a team of naturals who have hair of all textures and eventually come out with a line of natural hair care products that deliver on promises.  I would ultimately like to offer scholarships for naturals who desire to go to college and further their education.

4) Top wish list items at the moment?

A: –career in marketing

    -nice studio apartment

     – ninja blender

5) Favorite television shows?

A: Friends, Love and Hip Hop Atlanta, Flip this house

6) What store do you find yourself shopping in the most?

A: Victoria’s Secret, American Eagle

7) Favorite fashion designers?

A: Adolf Dassler

8) Describe your dream vacation?

A: I would love to take a trip to Africa and see the pyramids in Egypt then take a ride in a jeep through the plains.

9) What are the goals for your blog?

A: The goal for my blog is to become one of the well-known blogs that gives honest reviews.  I would love to have other naturals on my blog with different hair textures to show how products react to different hair types.  I would also like to start a vlog for demos.

10) If you had the opportunity to interview a celebrity, who would it be?

A: I would like to interview Kris Jenner because she is a marketing genius.  I have my bachelors in marketing and I would love to have the chance to chat with her and get first hand info as to how she marketed her family.


 

My Nominees are: 

ileofazure

Stephanie’sCurly

ChaRey111

Three Sisters & A Bobby Pin

Sim-Sim

TheLazyNatural

asdavis13

Color me Natural

Hair68

JarJarKinks

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. isleofazure
    Jul 15, 2014 @ 01:11:35

    Beautifully done doll 😀
    Smiles!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

