Black Soap sent me to the Hospital

I purchased a huge chunk of pure black soap a few weeks ago to help clear up my skin.  I have used black soap several times in the past with no problem.  This chunk took me by surprise when my WHOLE BODY stated to break out.  I have no known allergies to any products or medication.

IMG_20140713_121102

I was reluctant to go to the hospital because I was convinced that somehow there was a spider or something following me around for a few days feasting on me because I’m just soooo sweet.  I was itching everywhere and showered 3 times a day scrubbing my body in the black soap believeing that this would help ease the symptoms not knowning that I was only making it worse.  I took benedryl to help me sleep but as I woke up for a few days that rashes and itching was still unbearable.

After 4 days I decided to go to the ER.  The doctor examined me and said there weren’t any bites on me and asked if I had eaten anything or used any new products.  I told him about my new all natural black soap and he was suggested that I stop using it for a day or 2 to see if my rash subsides.  I did so and the very next day my skin was nice and clear again with no irritation.

 


My Takeaway: Be careful where you buy all natural products.  It looked fine to me and I have used this product in the past without an issue so I believe that it came in contact or was mixed with something out of he norm.  Best of luck beauties.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. isleofazure
    Jul 13, 2014 @ 20:35:42

    Ouch, sorry to hear that girl, yes it is best to stop using and discard the one you were using right away!!! Hope you are feeling better love 😀
    Smiles!!!

    Reply

  2. Stephanie'sCurly
    Jul 14, 2014 @ 16:38:07

    Wow. It’s good you are doing better. What were the ingredients?

    Reply

    • AyshaMichelle
      Jul 14, 2014 @ 19:53:09

      It didn’t come with ingredients. It was just a chunk of pure black soap. I’ve used it several times without a problem. Next time I will purchase my black soap from another retailer.

      Thank you for the well wishes

      Stay Beautiful

      Reply

Leave a Reply

