Product Review: Shea Butter

Like many problems there is a natural cure that usually is more effective than anything found in a bottle.  Shea butter is made from the nuts found on the African Shea tree.  I purchased my tub of natural shea butter from my local beauty supply store for $3.99.  It came in a plastic container as a chunk of raw yellow shea butter.

IMG_20140625_132038_856

 

Here are 5 reasons why you should use Shea Butter:

1. Deep hydration for hands and feet: can be worn overnight with socks or gloves to soothe dry, cracked skin

2. Prevents wrinkles: can be used as an anti-aging balm to renew cell and prevent wrinkles

3. Hair sculptor: tame and sculpt hair to hold it in place. It is also good for defining curls

4. Natural soothing cream: helps to soothe irritation from mosquito bites and reduce swelling

5. Lip balm: great for soothing dry cracked lips and protect the lips for cold, harsh weather

 

These are just 5 ways that I use my raw shea butter.  It is found in several products but there is nothing like the real thing.  Here are 50 Ways to Use Shea Butter and best of all is you can reap all of the benefits of shea butter without the crazy price tag of a brand.

 

Best of luck beautiful

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie'sCurly
    Jul 11, 2014 @ 05:20:01

    Hi! I have nominated you to participate  for the Fashionista Award.  My post can be found here and the official award and rules can be found here.

    Good Luck!

    From,
    The Natural Hair Journal

    Reply

  2. Stephanie'sCurly
    Jul 11, 2014 @ 06:54:45

    Reblogged this on The Natural Hair Journal and commented:
    My skin loves Pure African Shea Butter. I will never go back to lotion. I suggest we all stick with the Shea. It gives my skin a glow, leaves my skin feeling soft to the touch and I suffer from itchy skin and when I use Shea butter it soothes the itchiness. I love that it works wonders and is pocket friendly! I currently use Pure African Shea Butter for my skin and hair but it can be used in a lot of other ways. Check out this post from Aysha Michelle. Who knew? 5/5 stars for Shea butter. 😁😊💜

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Natures Gold: Pure African Shea Butter | Woman With Coils
  4. Trackback: Natures Gold: 100% Pure African Shea Butter | The Natural Hair Journal

Leave a Reply

