Aysha Michelle Supports CARE

Today as I was walking from Penn Station to school I was approached by a young man by the name of Dylan who is an advocate for CARE.org.  After a very detailed description of what CARE is all about I was more than happy to become apart of the CARE team.

CARE’s mission is to serve individuals and families in the poorest communities in the world.  With my support I can help attack poverty at it root by making sure children go and stay in school, reduce maternal mortality and help maintain long-term change for women and children.

For less than a dollar a day I now provide 3 meals a day and emergency relief help to those in need.  I spend about 4 dollars a day on coffee alone without putting a second thought into it so I figured I could spare a few cents to help those who cannot help themselves.  The donation process was very short and simple but will have a huge impact on families around the world.  If I was ever in need I hope that someone would do the same for me.

I am a Partner for Change.

care

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

