Product Review” Miss Jessie’s Creme De La Curl

Miss Jessie’s Creme de la curl claims to be a part of “The Best Darn Clensing Cremes Period”.  It is a no lather, sulfate free shampoo that is supposed to cleanse the hair without stripping it.

As per the directions I wet my hair and applied the shampoo and worked it in with my fingers.  Unlike any other shampoo that I’ve used this one did not get all sudsy and foam up.  It felt more like a conditioner and was lightly scented.  My hair felt silky smooth.  Afterwards I washed it out of course but did not use conditioner because I wanted to see if this no later shampoo could lock in moisture and possibly replace conditioner.  I used my Beautiful Textures Defining Pudding.

After my hair dried I untwisted my hair and fluffed my twa into a cute, curly up-do.  Miss Jessie’s Creme de la curl no later shampoo left the right amount of moisture in my hair even after air drying overnight.  I would definitely consider using this product again.

missjes

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. isleofazure
    Feb 24, 2014 @ 22:44:35

    Cool, glad it worked for you doll 🙂
    Smiles!!!

    Reply

  2. AyshaMichelle
    Feb 26, 2014 @ 18:23:26

    Thanx doll. It worked but for the price of the product my natural oils work just as well and are ALOT cheaper.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

