Hair Growth Update

Good afternoon to all of my beautiful followers. I had a fantastic 15 day vacation to California and the Bahamas. I went to the Bahamas via cruise and had an amazing experience and met several amazing people. Before boarding the ship I tried to pack light and only brought a few hair products with me and I was all set for my 8 day cruise with no hair madness.
I packed my
-Beautiful Textures Defining Pudding
-Castor Oil
-Extra Virgin Olive Oil
-Afro pic
I used a head band and 4 hair pins to create my hairstyles for vacation and BOY o BOY, I was getting compliments left and right. There were so many naturals aboard the ship and random people were asking me for advice on my hair regimen.
There was one picture that I took holding my coconut that I purchased in the Bahamas where my fro looks amazing.
1545235_10151930614806947_808913431_n
My friends and family made me feel amazing with all of the compliments about my hair growth. I noticed that my hair is taking a bit longer to twist at night and when I pull my curls to twist them, my hair definitely stretches farther than it did back in October when I did the big chop. Knowing that others notice my progress is an amazing and motivating experience. I haven’t done an official length check but my twa amazes me and I love it.

I found a conditioner recommended to me by a blogger that I follow and it worked like a charm while I was away. I will post about it in the next couple of days.

Until next time =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. isleofazure
    Feb 01, 2014 @ 19:18:37

    Sweet, love the pic, gorgeous doll.
    Smiles!!!

    Reply

  2. AyshaMichelle
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 03:31:58

    Thank you so much. It was the rum in my coconut making me smile =)

    Reply

  3. spicynaturalista
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 10:49:14

    Very nice…looks like you had an awesome time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

