Do you know your hair type?

th
Before going natural I had a vision that everyone who goes natural ends up looking amazing like Elle Varner and Tracee Ellis Ross. A few months in I am noticing that my hair is a totally different texture from there’s but I am not at all disappointed. I love the way my hair looks everyday and I love the compliments most of all. I have tried a few different styles that work well with short natural hair. No matter how many YouTube video’s I watch of other naturals, my hair rarely comes out even close to what their finished hairstyle looks like. After chatting with another blogger she told me that I have to find styles for my “hair type” and asked what type of hair I have. Of course my next move was YouTube to find a video that explains the different hair types. Here is a great one and it’s just under 3 minutes.

After watching the video I now know that I have the 4c hair type based on the kinky texture of my hair. It is also VERY thick which I don’t mind (most of the time). If you are struggling with figuring out your hair type I hope this above linked video helps.

Until next time =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. isleofazure
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 01:47:06

    Hehwpehe, mine s 4C, but will check out the video. Thanks doll, our hair type is so much fun and very very very thick and kinky, love it 🙂
    Smiles!!!

    Reply

  2. AyshaMichelle
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 01:52:17

    can’t wait for my hair to grow a bit more but I love the texture. Thank you for reading.
    🙂

    Reply

  3. Taylor Simien
    Feb 06, 2014 @ 20:57:44

    great video!

    Reply

  4. spicynaturalista
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 11:05:16

    Mine is like 4b/4c

    Reply

Leave a Reply

