Product Review: Loreal Eversleek Repairing Smoothing Conditioner

I have been looking for a conditioner that rocks my world and keeps my hair semi-moisturized after rinsing it out. Before going natural I have always had dry, brittle hair. I use tea tree oil and virgin olive oil on my scalp daily but my hair is still very brittle. There has to be something out there that will not be absorbed into the depths of my scalp seconds after its applied to my hair.
th (5)
As I walked through the hair care section at Wal-Mart I read just about every conditioner bottle trying to find one that suits my needs. I came across the New Loreal Eversleek Conditioner. It stood out to me because it is recommended for damaged hair. Since my hair cannot retain moisture I figured maybe certain parts are damaged from my previous obsessive relaxing and flat ironing. It is also sulfate-free and silicone free with 48 hour frizz control. I bantu knot my hair every night before bed and sometimes I end up with frizzy hair in the morning so this product just had to come home with me.
I know a lot of bloggers boast about how amazing products are but I was not impressed. I used the conditioner as directed but after rinsing it out and bantu knotting it I was still at square one in the morning. The bottle claims to leave the hair manageable and shiny and it didn’t live up to this claim.
My journey to find the perfect conditioner to moisturize my hair continues. If you know of any products that work for you feel free to leave a comment.
Until next time =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. isleofazure
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 04:43:30

    That is a disappointment but you will find it dear, I did, took me some time though to finally find the one that worked, keep on your mission dear šŸ™‚
    Smiles!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

