Product Review: Castor Oil

I have officially had my kinky twists in for 5 weeks and they still look amazing. I even got a compliment today from a complete stranger as to haw nice my hair looks. The last time I had my hair twisted I washed it several times because it was during the summer and I went swimming quite a bit. They became very frizzy and just looked bad after a month. This time around I have avoided all moisture. Tropic_Isle_Living_Jamaican_Black_Castor_Oil_8_oz__42314_1336544343_1200_1200
The only products that I have used these past 5 weeks are African Royal Sheen spray and black castor oil. I apply the oil to my scalp every night before tying my hair up in my silk scarf before bed. I use the sheen in the morning in each section and apply it directly to my scalp to make sure my scalp stays moisturized espically with the dry winter air.

My twists are not the least bit frizzy and my new growth is just over an inch so I definetly can’t complain.
Until next time =)

Image

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. isleofazure
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 20:51:45

    WOW amazing, thank you, always wondered how to maintain twists without messing them up 🙂 Thank you soooooooooooo much 🙂
    Smiles!!!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Apple Cider Vinegar for the Scalp | ayshamichelle
  3. Nashea
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 19:46:40

    I love using this product too! I love your blog and i’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

