Running Low on Primer?

The first thing that comes to mind when I see milk of magnesia is a laxative.  I have recently discovered that it has many uses that I have been over looking.

  1. Most importantly it is a great substitute for primer.  I tested out this theory because I have very oily skin.  I’m the woman that uses primer and before noon I’m shiny and I have to use paper towels to absorb the moisture.  I carry my bronzer with me at ALL TIMES because I have to re-apply throughout the day because of my oily skin.  I applied my make up directly on top of it and I am good to go.  Maybe Aysha Michelle is just a special case, but it worked just as well as my Victoria’s Secret primer and for that price you can’t beat it.  Just be sure to use the original formula.  There is no need to get fancy with cherry or mint flavored formulas.
  2. Antiperspirant
  3. Dandruff cure
  4. Acne treatment

download

So far I have only tested this theory of using it as a primer.  It has dramatically cut down my shine factor and is amazing at absorbing moisture.  I hope this helps you to cut back on the cost of skin care supplies because there are several products out there swearing to get the job done and nothing is promised to work because it has a mind blowing price tag.

Until next time =)

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. isleofazure
    Nov 05, 2013 @ 03:24:09

    Thanks doll, would have never known these great facts, will try and let you know how it works, in my case for acne, which is said only to last when you are a teenager right, they lied!!! 26 and still get acne, especially when I eat chocolate, anyhoo will see if this helps, cause I really love chocolate, hehehe!!! Thank you!
    Smiles!!!!

    Reply

  2. Must Have Boxes
    Nov 05, 2013 @ 04:28:13

    Great tip!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

