Don’t Forget Those Edges

I’m sure we have all seen women walking around with NO HAIRLINE!!!!!  No it’s not just something that happens to men as they age, we all fall as victims to a receding hairline.  This is not the best look and definitely not easy on the eyes but once the damage is done it’s not an easy process to re-grow your natural hairline.  I am happy to say that i do not fall into this category but I take mild precautions to prevent this from happening and so far its working well for me.

images (2)

How it all Started:

Some people go for hair styles that pull and tug on the hairline with styles like tight ponytails, too-tight braids, wigs and even full head weaves.  You may develop traction alopecia, which is a form of alopecia, or gradual hair loss, caused primarily by pulling force being applied to the hair. This commonly results from the sufferer frequently wearing his/her hair in a particularly tight ponytail, pigtails, or braids.

How to fix it:

All great things take time.  No you don’t have to resort to desperate measures like hair implantation or a Rogain kit (Yes they have them for women).  I find that all natural products work best and Jamaican Black Castor Oil works wonders, whether you want to re-grow a receding hair-line or grow thicker hair in general.  I purchased a small bottle with a tiny nozzle that I use to apply the product to my hair (one of those bottle some people use to store dye in).   I have been using it for about a year and my hair was “healthy” but I always wanted thicker hair.  Be careful what you wish for because now combing through my hair is such a challenge but I’d prefer thick healthy hair over long damaged hair any day but that’s just me.

If this isn’t the case with your hair line, its never too late to prevent this from happening to you.

 

Until Next Time =)

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. isleofazure
    Oct 29, 2013 @ 23:15:06

    Nice post love, gotta go purchase some castor oil, thanks girl.
    Smiles!!!

    Reply

  2. ilhtdubai1
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 10:52:32

    nice share :

    Reply

  3. isleofazure
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 18:50:31

    Hello Bella,
    I nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award!!!
    Please click here for the details: http://islandkynks.wordpress.com/2013/10/30/fun-ideas-liebster-blog-award/
    Have Fun Love!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

