Successful Bantu Knot Out!!!

Ok so my first post on my bantu knot out did not turn out good at all.  This is take 2 on the style and I did things a bit differently.

IMG-20131019-00432 (1)To achieve this style I shampooed and deep conditioned my hair (as seen in my last post) than I twisted my hair while it was still damp.  I used Jamaican Black Castor Oil to moisturize and used Beautiful Textures Curling Pudding on EVERY section.  I applied a very generous amount of product and combed out each section with a small toothed comb before twisting.  I let my bantu knots air dry over night and in the morning “VUALAH”!!!! I rubbed my hands in pure coconut oil and  untwisted each knot.  I used a tiny bit of edge control for my edges. I am so happy that my bantu knots came out flawlessly.

 

-Until Next Time =)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. isleofazure
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 14:45:45

    Go girl, too cute!!!!!!
    Smiles!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

